What does the class include?
All of our Florida Concealed Weapon License classes are aimed to ensure you will leave feeling confident in your ability to go and conceal carry. During the class, the following will be covered:
- Fla. Stat. §790.06 Compliant Class required to receive your permit
- In-depth discussion on Florida firearms law
- Detailed review of Florida Self Defense law
- Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Florida
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- Live Fire Requirement (Ammo & Firearm included with class fee)
- The class is 2-3 hours long
- Class costs only $55.00
All of our Florida Concealed Weapon License classes qualify students to receive their Florida Concealed Weapon License. Our Instructors are NRA certified with all the knowledge and experience needed to teach you everything you will need to know. In our course, we will discuss self-defense scenarios and go over step by step what to do and what not to do. Our goal is not to just help you check off the requirements needed to get your permit; we want you to leave with the knowledge, skills, and confidence to go out and conceal carry. Students will leave the course with the required certificate to finalize and submit their Florida Concealed Weapon License application through the FDACS (Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services)
What should you expect?
Why Florida's Permit
Florida only allows concealed carry of a firearm with a permit. The permit must be a Florida permit or a resident permit from a state that Florida honors. This means the Florida Concealed Weapons License is the only legal way for a Florida resident to conceal a firearm in Florida. With this license you can carry more than just a handgun, the Florida Concealed Weapons License allows you to carry electronic weapons or devices, tear gas guns, knives, and billies, along with a handgun. Florida is also one of the best permits to have as it makes traveling across state lines easier. Florida's permit is honored in 35 different states. After the course is completed, all you need to do is have your fingerprints done and apply (either in person, online, or by mail) through the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed weapon license simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Florida Concealed Carry class costs just $55.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.