ASDI offers the Utah Concealed Carry class in California
All of our Utah concealed firearms carry classes are designed as a one stop solution.
- 18 years old on day of class
- Take a class from certified Utah Instructor
- Pass an FBI background check with no felonies, DUI, or violent crimes
- Submit completed application and pay state fees ($63.25 for non-residents)
- Application & all relevant paperwork
- Fingerprinting Service
- Required photo for permit
- A copy of your driver's license
- Delivery of your packet to the Utah BCI for processing
Why get the Utah permit if I live in California?
The Utah Non-Resident Permit is a great permit for any Californian to have in their wallet. The Utah concealed weapons permit allows you to conceal carry in 30 different states. The Utah Concealed Carry Permit makes travel easy because bordering states, Nevada and Arizona, honor this permit. This means you can take your firearm with you when crossing California’s border. This class is a great option for everyone; whether you have a California License to Carry a Concealed Weapon, or you are just looking to get started. On the of day of the course, we provide everything required to get your permit; paperwork, passport quality photo, a copy of your California Driver’s License, and fingerprinting service. Once you complete all your paperwork, we will deliver your completed application to The Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification for processing. You leave class with nothing left to do but wait for your permit to show up in the mail.
What should you expect?
Why Utah's Non-Resident Permit
In America, we enjoy the ability to travel from state to state; unfortunately, firearm regulations can limit our ability to do so. With the Non-Resident Utah Concealed Firearms Permit, you can travel more of the United States with you firearm concealed than almost any other permit. With non-resident fees set at only $63.25 and renewals of $25.00 every 5 years, it is by far one of the most affordable permits to have in your wallet. New laws in Utah also allow for those between 18 and 21 years of age to receive a provisional permit.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our classes taught in California are only $139.99. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. Our classes taught in California include fingerprinting, copying required documents, passport quality photo, and all required paperwork, and delivery to the Utah BCI for processing. Once the class has finished, you leave with nothing else to do.
Do I need a California Concealed Carry Permit to get Utah’s?
Can I carry in California with the Utah Non-Resident Permit?
How does national reciprocity effect this?
Click here for more information on the getting the Utah Non-Resident Permit in California.
Seats go fast, don't wait to register.
Courtyard by Marriott
|$139.99 Register||Upcoming Classes|
Holiday Inn Express