Arizona Concealed Carry Permit
Arizona residents are not required to obtain an Arizona Concealed Firearm permit to conceal carry a firearm. However, the Arizona permit is one of the most widely accepted concealed carry permits, allowing the holder to carry in 37 states. For Arizona residents, this is the go-to permit for carrying while traveling outside of the state. If you are not an Arizona resident this class will qualify you for the Arizona non-resident permit allowing the holder to carry in more then 30 states.
This course will cover the training requirements of Arizona Revised Statute. § 13-3112. Students will leave class with everything they need to submit their application including a complete application, certificate of completion, and completed fingerprints. Arizona is a “shall issue” state, meaning so long as you meet the requirements and don’t have a disqualifying criminal record, you will receive your permit. The class will cover Arizona concealed carry laws, Arizona self-defense laws, self-defense scenarios, and basic gun handling and safety. Students will leave with the confidence to concealed carry in Arizona as well as states where they travel. Firearms transport and travel laws will be taught so that students can get the most out of their permits when they travel.
Colorado Concealed Carry Permit
As a Colorado resident, the only legal way to conceal carry your firearm is to obtain your Colorado Concealed Handgun permit. This course meets the requirement of CRS 18-12-203 (VI) for obtaining the permit. In the class, you can expect to learn all the legalities of carrying a concealed handgun in Colorado. Additionally, you will learn how to legally travel to all the states that honor the Colorado permit or have reciprocity with the state of Colorado. There will be an in-depth discussion on the legal use of lethal force. At the end of the course, you will receive a training certificate that you will take to your local sheriff’s office. In class, the instructor will review in detail exactly what to do to ensure that you get your Colorado Concealed Hand Gun permit following the class. Colorado is a “shall issue” state, meaning so long as you meet the requirements and don’t have a disqualifying criminal record, you will receive your permit.
Must-Know Law for Gun Owners 101
Taught By: US Law Shield
What topics will be explained?
This event features experienced attorneys, law enforcement, and other firearms professionals who cover a wide range of topics such as the Castle Doctrine, the justified use of deadly force, where you can legally carry, what to expect when law enforcement arrives, and much more. Every event has dedicated question-and-answer segments to ensure all attendees are able to get the information they want to know from a credible source they can trust.
What materials are provided?
All attendees will receive the U.S. LawShield publication (When Can I Legally Shoot? Knowing The Law Of Deadly Force) a $19.95 value, FREE for registrants. This publication explains the ins-and-outs of the law of the deadly force in plain language, helping you understand when you are legally allowed to pull the trigger.
NRA: Basic Pistol Course
This course is at least 8-hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn NRA's rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; shooting from the bench rest position, and two handed standing positions; cleaning the pistol; and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, take a Basics of Pistol Shooting Student Examination, and course completion certificate.
NRA: Personal Protection In The Home
This is an eight-hour course. Students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation, firearms and the law, how to choose a handgun for self-defense, and continued opportunities for skill development. Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection In The Home handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, the Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, and course completion certificate.
A Private Class can be customized to fit students of any skill level. Private classes can be planned around the schedule of an individual student or a group of students. Private classes can focus on a range of topics and firearms techniques, including In Home Self Defense, Self Defense Outside The Home, Utah Self Defense Laws, etc. Private classes can be taught at the shooting range, in the classroom, in your home or any combination depending on the request of the student and techniques covered in the class. We can also teach the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit class for any group of 3 or more in your home or at your office. If you are a first time shooter who would like one to one instruction a private class at the range would be perfect. A one to one class will teach basic firearms safety and move from there at the pace of the student. In this environment the student can ask questions and learn the skills and techniques that apply to them and their intend use for their firearm. A student may take multiple one to one classes with the instruction starting where the previous class left off until the student reaches or exceeds their desired level of training.
Utah Concealed Carry Permit
The Utah Concealed Firearms Course will fulfill all training requirements necessary to receive your Utah Concealed Firearms Permit (UTAH CCW). The class will go over Utah laws connected to concealed carry of a firearm and legal self defense. The class will discuss self defense scenarios and discuss when in each scenario using a firearm would or would not be appropriate. The class will not be entirely lecture, student questions and participation is encouraged. Each student will leave with a solid understanding of what they want and need to know about carrying a concealed firearm. Finger Printing required for your CFP permit application will be provided. Students need not be Utah residents. A non-resident may receive a non-resident Utah CFP. A non-resident Concealed Firearm Permit is honored in many states but there are several states that only honor the Utah Resident Permit.
Wyoming Concealed Carry Permit
Wyoming residents are not required to obtain a Wyoming Concealed Firearm permit to conceal carry a firearm. However, the Wyoming permit is one of the most widely accepted concealed carry permits, allowing the holder to carry in 37 states. For Wyoming residents, this is the go-to permit for carrying while traveling outside of the state. Currently, only Wyoming residents can apply for the Wyoming permit.
This course will cover the training requirements of W.S. § 6-8-104 (b). Students will leave class with everything they need to go to the Sheriff's office to apply for their permit. Wyoming is a “shall issue” state, meaning so long as you meet the requirements and don’t have a disqualifying criminal record, you will receive your permit. The class will cover Wyoming concealed carry laws, Wyoming self-defense laws, self-defense scenarios, and basic gun handling and safety. Students will leave with the confidence to concealed carry in Wyoming as well as states where they travel. Firearms transport and travel laws will be taught so that students can get the most out of their permits when they travel.