What does the class include?
All of our Virginia concealed handgun permit classes are aimed to ensure you will leave feeling confident in your ability to go and conceal carry. During the class, the following will be covered:
- Virginia Code Sections 18.2-308.02 & 06 Compliant Class required to receive your permit
- An in-depth discussion on Virginia firearms law
- A detailed review of Virginia Self Defense law
- Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Virginia
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- The class is 3 hours long
- Class costs only $75.00
All of our Virginia concealed carry permit classes qualify students to receive their Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit. Our Instructors are NRA certified with all the knowledge and experience needed to teach you everything you will need to know. In our course, we will discuss self-defense scenarios and go over step by step what to do and what not to do. Our goal is not to just help you check off all the requirements to get your permit; we want to ensure that our students leave the class feeling comfortable and confident in their knowledge of Virginia concealed carry and self-defense laws, ready to go out and conceal carry. Students will leave the course with the required certificate and instructions, ready to finalize and submit their Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit application to the Circuit Court in their county of residence.
What should you expect?
Why Virginia's Permit
Virginia is an open-carry state so residents are able to openly carry their firearms however the only way to legally conceal carry a weapon is with a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit. A permit also makes you exempt from Virginias “one handgun a month” law as well as their ban on assault weapons in certain areas. One of the greatest appeals to obtain the permit is that with a Virginia concealed handgun permit you have reciprocity with 34 other states which makes travel much easier across state lines. After the course, all you need to do is submit your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit application to the Circuit Court in your county of residence. Virginia is a “shall issue” state, meaning as long as you complete the class and meet the qualifications, you will be issued a permit.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed handgun permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Virginia Concealed Carry class cost just $75.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.