What does the class include?
All of our concealed carry permit classes are designed to ensure that students leave confident in their ability to go and conceal carry. Concealed carry classes are for the state permit where the class is held.
- Required class to receive your concealed carry permit
- Class complies with current social distancing requirements
- In-depth discussion of firearms law
- Detailed review of Self Defense law
- Review of where you can and cannot conceal carry
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- Concealed carry class is for the state the class is held in
- Drive-In Classes held in Arizona, Colorado, and Utah
Our unique Drive-in Concealed Carry Class is a great way to get your concealed firearm permit during a time when social distancing is required. During the class, all social distancing and health guidelines are followed so that this event can happen safely. Students will remain comfortably seated in their vehicles throughout the entire class, and gloved staff will deliver application packets to each car, one for each student. Multiple members of the same household are welcome to come together in one vehicle. Once parked in the drive-in lot, students will tune their FM radios to the designated station so they will be able to hear the instructor from the comfort and safety of their vehicle. Students will not be allowed to sit in chairs outside of their vehicles, in the back of trucks, or in the back of SUVs with the back open. Students are encouraged to bring something hard to write on, snacks, and drinks.
What should you expect?
Why Utah's Permit
The Utah concealed carry permit is one of the most valuable permits in the US for several reasons. Honored in over 35 states, the Utah permit allows you to travel concealed throughout most of the nation. The permit requires a firearms familiarity course with no range time required. We are able to provide this course at a drive-in movie theater and provide a safe environment during a time when social distancing is required. With new permit fee's at only $53.25 and renewal at $20.00 after 5 years, the permit is inexpensive to both acquire and maintain. For those 18-20 years old this class qualifies you for your provisional permit. Click here for more information on the Utah Provisional Permit.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.
Does this class qualify me to receive an Arizona, Utah, or Colorado Concealed Carry Permit?
What do I need to do after the class to get my permit?
How will bathrooms and social distancing be handled at the drive-in class?
Restrooms are available if needed, but there will be a process. Each facility has its own set of procedures approved by their local governing bodies. All students will be expected to follow these procedures. Masks should be worn when in line for bathrooms and inside the bathroom facilities. If a line forms, please have your household stand 6 feet or more back from the group in front of you.