What does the class include?
All of our Colorado concealed carry permit classes are designed to ensure that students leave confident in thier ablitiy to go and conceal carry. During your class the following will be covered:
- CRS 18-12-203 (VI) Compliant Class required to receive your permit
- In-depth discussion on Colorado firearms law
- Detailed review of Colorado Self Defense law
- Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Colorado
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- The class is 3 hours long
- Class costs only $65.00
All our Colorado Concealed Carry classes will qualify students to receive their Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit. Classes are taught by experienced and knowledgeable NRA instructors. In the class, we will strive to ensure that each student leaves feeling comfortable with their knowledge of Colorado’s concealed carry laws and self-defense laws. Our goal is not to just help you check off the class needed to get your permit; we want you to leave with the knowledge, skills, and confidence to go out and conceal carry. We will discuss self-defense scenarios and go through point by point of what to do and what not to do. Finally, we will ensure everyone leaves with the required certificate and instructions to finalize and submit their Colorado Concealed Handgun Permit application at their local sheriff's office.
What should you expect?
Why Colorado's Permit
If you are a Colorado resident this the only way you can legally carry a concealed firearm in Colorado. Not only that but the Colorado concealed weapons permit is honored in 35 states, making it one of the best permits to have in your wallet. This class is the only class required for you to get your permit. After the course, all you need to do is go to your local sheriff’s office to submit your application and complete the process. Colorado is a “shall issue” state, meaning as long as you complete the class and meet the qualifications, your sheriff will issue you a permit.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Colorado Concealed Carry class cost just $65.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.
Does this class qualify me to receive an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit?
What do I need to do after the class to get my permit?
Can I carry in Colorado with a non-resident concealed carry permit from another state?
Seats go fast, don't wait to register.
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites