Your Wyoming Concealed Carry
done right.

Classes fill up quickly.

Find a class near you.

What does the class include?

All of our Wyoming concealed carry permit classes are designed to ensure that students leave with confidence in their ability to go and conceal carry. During your class, the following will be covered:

  • W.S. § 6-8-104 (b) Compliant Class
  • In-depth discussion on Wyoming firearms law
  • Detailed review of Wyoming Self Defense law
  • Review of locations you can and can not conceal carry in Wyoming
  • Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
  • The class is 3 hours long
  • Class costs only $65.00

All our Wyoming Concealed Carry classes will qualify students to receive their Wyoming Concealed Firearm Permit. Classes are taught by experienced and knowledgeable NRA instructors. In the class, we will strive to ensure that each student leaves feeling comfortable with their knowledge of Wyoming's concealed carry laws and self-defense laws. Our goal is not to just help you check off the class needed to get your permit; we want you to leave with the knowledge, skills, and confidence to go out and conceal carry. We will discuss self-defense scenarios and go through point by point of what to do and what not to do. Finally, we will ensure everyone leaves with the required certificate and instructions to finalize and submit their Wyoming Concealed Firearm permit application.

What should you expect?

Practical Training

In your class, you will learn proper firearm handling skills, weapon safety, and firearms laws. As part of all of our classes, we focus on day to day situations such as firearms storage, safety around children, and concealed carry.

Knowledgeable Instructors

All of our instructors are certified by the NRA. Each instructor is well versed in self-defense, both inside and outside the home. The knowledge they impart will give you the foundation to feel comfortable carrying your firearm to the places you go.

Everyday Safety

Safety both in the class and out is a top priority for all of our instructors. To ensure your safety, no live ammunition is permitted in the classroom. We are dedicated to making firearms ownership safe and enjoyable.

Do you need a permit to carry in Wyoming?

Wyoming is considered a constitutional carry state, meaning that Wyoming residents do not need a concealed firearm permit to carry a concealed firearm. However, this only applies while you are in Wyoming, when traveling to other states you will need a concealed carry permit honored by that state you are in. Wyoming's permit is one of the most widely recognized permits in the nation and the easiest for a Wyoming resident to obtain.

Why Train with ASDI?

With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Wyoming Concealed Carry class cost just $65.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.

Common Questions

Does this class qualify me to receive an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit?

Yes, all ASDI Wyoming Concealed Carry classes also qualify you for the Arizona non-resident permit. The Arizona non-resident permit benefits Wyoming residents by allowing them to legally carry in Delaware. For students who are not residents of Wyoming, this is a great option to be able to take a class in Wyoming and be able to obtain a non-resident Arizona permit that is valid in 30 states by itself. The Arizona application can be completed at the class, for $20 our trained fingerprint technician can fingerprint you so you leave with nothing left to do but submit the application.

What do I need to do after the class to get my permit?

This class is the only class required to get your Wyoming Concealed Firearm Permit. Once you have completed the class you will receive a certificate that meets the requirements of Wyoming Statute § 6-8-104 (b) for obtaining a Concealed Firearm Permit. You will take that to your local sheriff's office. There, they will photograph you and help you submit your application. Some sheriffs' offices require you to make an appointment in advance; your instructor at your class will let you know about your specific county's policies. Once submitted your permit will show up in the mail.

Can I carry in Wyoming with a concealed carry permit from another state?

Yes, however, Wyoming does place two requirements on the permits that it will accept. The first requirement is that the issuing state of your permit must honor Wyoming's concealed carry permit. The second requirement is the permit must be valid statewide in the issuing state. Both of those requirements must be met for your permit to be valid. For example, if you have a Utah permit you can carry in Wyoming because Utah's permits are valid statewide and Utah honors Wyoming's concealed Carry Permit 

Upcoming Classes

Seats go fast, don't wait to register.

Upcoming Classes
Oct
20
Evanston
Knights Inn Evanston
6:00 PM $65.00
Upcoming Classes
Oct
21
Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
6:00 PM $65.00