What does the class include?
All of our Oregon concealed handgun license classes are aimed to ensure you will leave feeling confident in your ability to go and conceal carry. During the class the following will be covered:
- ORS 166.291 Compliant Class required to receive your permit
- An in-depth discussion on Oregon firearms law
- A detailed review of Oregon Self-Defense law
- Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Oregon
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- The class is 2.5-3 hours long
- Class costs only $55.00
All of our Oregon concealed handgun license classes qualify students to receive their Oregon concealed handgun permit. Our Instructors are NRA certified with all the knowledge and experience needed to teach you everything you will need to know. In our course, we will discuss self-defense scenarios and go over step by step what to do and what not to do. Our goal is not to just help you check off all the requirements to get your license; we want to ensure that our students leave the class feeling comfortable and confident in their knowledge of Oregon concealed carry and self-defense laws, ready to go out and conceal carry. Students will leave the course with the required certificate and instructions, ready to finalize and submit their Oregon concealed handgun license application at their local sheriff’s office.
What should you expect?
Why Oregon's License
Oregon is an open-carry state, so yes you are legally allowed to open carry in Oregon at the age of 18 or older. However, local governments can set their own regulations and laws for people carrying a loaded handgun without a concealed handgun license. With a license, you won’t need to worry about checking local laws before open carrying. Travel is made much easier within your state, as well as when crossing state lines. The Oregon concealed handgun license is honored by 22 other states making it great for those looking to carry in other states. After the course, all you need to do is go to your local sheriff’s office to submit your application and complete the process. Oregon is a “shall issue” state, meaning as long as you complete the class and meet the qualifications, your sheriff will issue you a license.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Colorado Concealed Carry class cost just $55.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.