Your Wisconsin Concealed Carry
done right.

Classes fill up quickly.

Find a class near you.

What does the class include?

All of our Wisconsin concealed carry permit classes are designed to ensure that students leave confident in their ability to go and conceal carry. During your class, the following will be covered:

  • Wisconsin 175.60(4) Compliant Class required to receive your permit
  • In-depth discussion on Wisconsin firearms law
  • Detailed review of Wisconsin Self Defense law
  • Review of where you can and can not conceal carry a firearm in the state of Wisconsin
  • Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
  • The class is 3 hours long
  • Class costs only $65.00

All our Wisconsin Concealed Carry classes will qualify students to receive their Wisconsin Concealed Weapon License. Classes are taught by experienced and knowledgeable NRA instructors. In the class, we will strive to ensure that each student leaves feeling comfortable with their knowledge of Wisconsin concealed carry laws and self-defense laws. Our goal is not to just help you check off the class needed to get your permit; we want you to leave with the knowledge, skills, and confidence to go out and conceal carry. We will discuss self-defense scenarios and go through point by point of what to do and what not to do. Finally, we will ensure everyone leaves with the required certificate and instructions to finalize and submit their Wisconsin Concealed Weapon License application to the Wisconsin the Department of Justice  


What should you expect?

Practical Training

In your class, you will learn proper firearm handling skills, weapon safety, and firearms laws. As part of all of our classes, we focus on day to day situations such as firearms storage, safety around children, and concealed carry of a firearm.

Knowledgeable Instructors

All of our instructors are certified by the NRA. Each instructor is well versed in self-defense, both inside and outside the home. The knowledge they impart will give you the foundation to feel comfortable carrying your firearm to the places you go.

Everyday Safety

Safety both in the class and out is a top priority for all of our instructors. To ensure your safety, no live ammunition is permitted in the classroom. We are dedicated to making firearms ownership safe and enjoyable.

Why Wisconsin's License

If you are a Wisconsin resident this is the only way you can legally carry a concealed firearm in Wisconsin. Not only that but the Wisconsin concealed weapons license is honored in 30 states, making it one of the best permits to have in your wallet. This class is the only class required for you to get your permit. After the course, all you need to do is submit your application to the Wisconsin Department of Justice. Wisconsin is a “shall issue” state, meaning as long as you complete the class and meet the qualifications Wisconsin will issue you a license. 

Why Train with ASDI?

With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Wisconsin Concealed Carry class cost just $65.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.  

Common Questions

Does this class qualify me to receive an Arizona Concealed Carry Permit?

Yes, all ASDI Wisconsin Concealed Carry classes also qualify you for the Arizona non-resident permit. The Arizona non-resident permit benefits Wisconsin residents by allowing them to legally carry in Texas, New Mexico, and Delaware in addition to the states that honor the Wisconsin permit.

What do I need to do after the class to get my license?

This class is the only class required to get your Wisconsin Concealed Weapons License. Once you have completed the class, you will receive a certificate that meets the requirements of Wisconsin Statute 175.60(4) for obtaining a Concealed Weapon License. You will then use Wisconsin's online application system to apply, or you can print out the application and mail it to the Department of Justice. Click here to go directly to the online application.

Can I get a Wisconsin permit as a non-resident?

Wisconsin does not issue Non-resident Concealed Weapon Licenses. In order to get a Concealed Weapon License from Wisconsin, you need to have a Wisconsin driver’s license to prove residency. However, as a non-resident, you are allowed to conceal carry in Wisconsin with permits from other states that Wisconsin honors. Arizona is a great option because it honored by Wisconsin and is easy to obtain. Any of our Wisconsin classes meet the requirement to receive an Arizona concealed carry permit.

Upcoming Classes

Seats go fast, don't wait to register.

This Month
May
26
Milwaukee
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
6:00 PM $65.00
May
27
Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
6:00 PM $65.00
May
28
Manitowoc
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
6:00 PM $65.00
May
29
Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale Milwaukee
8:00 AM $65.00
May
29
Brookfield
Hilton Garden Inn/Brookfield Conference Center
1:00 PM $65.00
May
29
Kenosha
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
6:00 PM $65.00
Next Month
Jun
12
Janesville
Holiday Inn Express Janesville Conference Center
1:00 PM $65.00
Jun
19
Oshkosh
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
9:00 AM $65.00
Jun
19
West Allis
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
1:00 PM $65.00
Jun
26
Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
9:00 AM $65.00