What does the class include?
All of our Maryland Wear and Carry permit classes are aimed to ensure you will leave feeling confident in your ability to go and conceal carry. During the class, the following will be covered:
- Maryland Code Regs 29.03.02.05 Compliant class required to receive your Maryland Wear & Carry Permit
- Meets and exceeds requirements to receive your HQL or Handgun Qualification License, required for purchasing a handgun.
- An in-depth discussion on Maryland firearms law
- A detailed review of Maryland Self-Defense law
- Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Maryland
- Proper home firearm safety and storage
- Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
- Handgun mechanisms, operations, and handling
- A Firearms qualification at a local shooting range
- The class is a 2-day course with 16 hours of training (as required by law)
- Class costs only $250.00
All of our Maryland Concealed Carry Classes qualify students to receive their Maryland Wear and Carry permit and Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL). In addition to Maryland, students will receive certificates to apply for concealed carry permits in Florida, Virginia, and Arizona allowing them to carry in up to 33 states. Our Instructors are Maryland State Police Qualified Handgun Instructors and NRA Certified Instructors with all the knowledge and experience needed to teach you everything you will need to know. In our course, we will discuss self-defense scenarios and go over step by step what to do and what not to do. The live firearm component of our class will help you meet the firearms safety and proficiency requirements. Our goal is not to just help you check off all the requirements to get your license; we want to ensure that our students leave the class feeling comfortable and confident in their knowledge of Maryland concealed carry and self-defense laws, ready to go out and conceal carry. Students will leave the course with the required Maryland State Police Certified Qualification Score Sheet (29-14) and instructions to finalize and submit their Maryland Wear and Carry application through the online licensing portal.
What should you expect?
Why Maryland's Permit
The Maryland Wear and Carry permit is the only way to legally wear, carry, or transport a handgun whether concealed or open. Not only can you carry in Maryland, but the permit also allows you to conceal carry across state lines. Maryland has reciprocity with 25 other states making travel much easier. Maryland is a “shall issue” state, meaning as long as you complete the class and meet the qualifications, you will be issued a license. This Class will also qualify you to apply for a Florida Non-Resident permit. On top of the states the 25 states that honor your Maryland permit, the Florida Non-Resident permit adds Florida, Delaware, West Virginia, Nevada, Wyoming, Nebraska, and Louisiana.
Why Train with ASDI?
With ASDI, we make getting your concealed carry permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Maryland Wear & Carry class cost just $250.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.
After completing my Maryland Wear and Carry Permit class, what else is left to do?
Does this Maryland Wear and Carry Permit class include range time or a shooting qualification and will this class qualify me for an HQL?
How long are the Maryland Wear and Carry Permit classes?
Seats go fast, don't wait to register.
Holiday Inn Express
Cindy's Hot Shots
Holiday Inn Express