Your Georgia Concealed Carry
done right.

Classes fill up quickly.

Find a class near you.

What does the class include?

All of our Georgia Weapons Carry License classes are aimed to ensure you will leave feeling confident in your ability to go and conceal carry. During the class, the following will be covered:

  • All the required knowledge from GA Code § 16-11-129 you must know before carrying a concealed firearm.
  • An in-depth discussion on Georgia firearms law
  • A detailed review of Georgia Self Defense law
  • Review of where you can and can not conceal carry in Georgia
  • Proper handgun selection for beginners and advanced shooters
  • The class is 2-3 hours long
  • Class costs only $55.00

All of our Georgia weapons carry license classes teach students the laws required to know to legally carry a firearm. To obtain a Georgia Weapons Carry License a class is not required but is highly recommended. Whether you take a class or not you are still required to know all the laws and information covered in our classes. Our Instructors are NRA certified and have all the knowledge and experience needed to teach you everything you will need to know. In our course, we will discuss self-defense scenarios and go over step by step what to do and what not to do. Our goal is not to just help you check off all the requirements to get your license; we want to ensure that our students leave the class feeling comfortable and confident in their knowledge of Georgia concealed carry and self-defense laws, ready to go out and conceal carry. Students will leave the course ready to finalize and submit their Georgia Weapons Carry License application through their local probate court.

What should you expect?

Practical Training

In your class, you will learn proper firearm handling skills, weapon safety, and firearms laws. As part of all of our classes, we focus on day to day situations such as firearms storage, safety around children, and concealed carry.

Knowledgeable Instructors

All of our instructors are certified by the NRA. Each instructor is well versed in self-defense, both inside and outside the home. The knowledge they impart will give you the foundation to feel comfortable carrying your firearm to the places you go.

Everyday Safety

Safety both in the class and out is a top priority for all of our instructors. To ensure your safety, no live ammunition is permitted in the classroom. We are dedicated to making firearms ownership safe and enjoyable.

Why Georgia's Permit

In Georgia, the only way to legally open carry or conceal carry a weapon is with a Weapons Carry License. With a Georgia WCL you can conceal carry in any part of the state. It makes travel within state borders as well as across state lines easy since Georgia has reciprocity with 33 other states. After the course is completed all you have to do is apply for the permit through your local probate court within your county.

Why Train with ASDI?

With ASDI, we make getting your weapons carry license simple, straightforward, and affordable; our Georgia Concealed Carry class costs just $55.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. We won't just give you your certificate and send you on your way, we will make sure that you know exactly what to do next and how to make it easy and painless.  

Common Questions

After completing my Georgia weapons carry license class, what else is left to do?

After completing your Georgia weapons carry license class, you will apply for the permit through your local probate court within your county. You will bring your required materials (proof of identity, proof of Georgia residency, proof of U.S. Citizenship or your INS number, form of payment for the license fee) to probate court and request a WCL application from the clerk. You will fill out the application and submit it to them and they will either take your fingerprints there or give you a Law Enforcement Affidavit to have your fingerprints taken at a Police Department; you will need to do this within 5 days of submitting your application. Within 5 days a county probate judge will request a criminal history records check and a background check. Within 30 days law enforcement will finish the background check and determine whether you can receive a WCL. 

Am I required to take a course to receive my Georgia Weapons Carry License?

No, Georgia does not require you to take a course to get your weapons carry license. This is a non-required course that we offer to those that are interested. We will cover Georgia's concealed carry laws and use of lethal force laws and answer any questions students may have before getting their permit. Even though you are not required by law to know this information, it is incredibly important to know if you are serious about carrying a concealed weapon to ensure that you are doing so responsibly. This course is a great tool people can take advantage of to learn from an experienced and knowledgeable instructor.

What is the total cost of receiving a Georgia weapons carry license?

The current total cost of receiving a Georgia weapons carry license is $130. The ASDI Georgia Weapons carry license course is $55.00 and the average cost of the state/processing fee is $75. This fee amount can vary by county so call your local probate court to find out the exact amount of the state fee as well as what are acceptable forms of payment. 

Upcoming Classes

Seats go fast, don't wait to register.

There are no upcoming classes currently scheduled for this area.

To request a class in your area, please contact us.