Concealed Carry
sooner.

Classes fill up quickly.

Find a class near you.

18-20 year olds can now get their Utah provisional concealed carry permit

All of our Utah concealed firearms carry classes are designed as a one stop solution.

What's Required?

  • 18 years old on day of class
  • Take a class from certified Utah Instructor
  • Pass an FBI background check with no felonies or violent crimes
  • Submit completed application and pay state fees ($53.25 for residents)
The Utah Provisional Concealed Firearm Permit is a new permit issued to 18-20 year olds. Previously, concealed carry permits in Utah were only issued to those 21 years of age and older. Now, if you are 18 years old, you can apply for the provisional permit so long as you meet all other requirements for the Utah Concealed Carry Permit. With ASDI, we will walk you though the entire process you need follow to apply for your permit the day you take the class for only $45.00.

What should you expect?

Practical Training

In your class, you will learn proper firearm handling skills, weapon safety, and firearms laws. As part of all of our classes we focus on day to day situtations such as firarms storage, safety around children, and concealed carry.

Knowldgeable Instructors

All of our instuctors are certified by the state of Utah and the NRA. Each instructor is well versed in self defense both inside and outside the home. The knowledge they impart will give you the foundation to feel comfortable carrying your firearm to the places you go.

Everyday Safety

Safety both in the class and out are a top priority for all of our instructors. To ensure your safety, no live ammuntion is permitted in the classroom. We are dedicated to making firearms ownership safe and enjoyable.

Applying for Utah’s Provisional Permit

The application process for the Provisional Concealed Carry Permit is identical to the standard Utah permit. The student/applicant must take a class from a Certified Utah Instructor, submit a completed application, set of fingerprints, copy of their Utah Driver’s License, and passport quality photo to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI). Once submitted the applicant will have a background check done by the FBI. If they meet the requirement and pass the background check, Utah will mail them their permit 45-90 days after submitting their application. All of the paperwork and application can be done the day of the class so you have nothing else to do.

Why Train with ASDI?

With ASDI, we make getting your permit simple, straightforward, and affordable; our class is only $45.00. When you take our class, you only need to show up and we will walk you through the entire process. Our class includes fingerprinting, copying required documents, and all required paperwork. If you want, we have an additional service where we will take your photo and deliver your application, so you leave with nothing else to do.

Common Questions

Can I carry at school?

The Utah Provisional Concealed carry permit for 18-20 year olds allows you to carry on college and university campuses just like the standard Utah Concealed Carry Permit. The provisional permit does specifically prohibit you from carrying at or on the grounds of a private or public elementary or secondary school (K-12).

When does it expire?

A provisional permit expires on the holders 21st birthday. On or after their 21st birthday, the holder must apply again to upgrade to the standard permit.

How do I Upgrade?

To upgrade to the standard Utah Concealed Carry Permit, a provisional permit holder needs to reapply on or after their 21st birthday. The process is identical to the original application but the person can use a copy of their provisional permit as proof of weapons familiarity. So long as your provisional permit is not more than a year expired, you don’t need to retake the class; however, you will have to resubmit fingerprints, application, etc. To simplify the upgrade process we offer a service to streamline everything. For more information click here.

Have other questions about the provisional permit? Click here to visit the FAQ.

Upcoming Classes

Seats go fast, don't wait to register.

This Month
Sep
28
Logan
Riverwoods Conference Center
6:00 PM $45.00
Sep
28
Payson
Clarion Gardens Catering and Events
6:00 PM $45.00
Sep
29
South Jordan
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Sep
30
Grand Junction
Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction
6:00 PM $65.00
Sep
30
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
6:00 PM $45.00
Sep
30
Sandy
Hampton Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Next Month
Oct
01
Lehi
Hilton Garden Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
01
Colorado Springs
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
01
Pueblo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
02
Greeley
DoubleTree by Hilton
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
02
Loveland
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
03
Lakewood
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
8:00 AM $65.00
Oct
03
Aurora
Radisson Hotel
8:00 AM $65.00
Oct
03
Broomfield
Residence Inn by Marriott
1:00 PM $65.00
Oct
03
Highlands Ranch
Hilton Garden Inn
1:00 PM $65.00
Oct
03
Brighton
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Northeast/Brighton
5:00 PM $65.00
Oct
03
Castle Rock
Holiday Inn Express Denver South – Castle Rock
5:00 PM $65.00
Oct
05
Draper
Homewood Suites by Hilton
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
06
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
06
Murray
Residence Inn by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
07
Lehi
Hilton Garden Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
07
Provo
Hyatt Place
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
09
West Valley City
TownePlace Suites by Marriott West Valley
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
10
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
9:00 AM $45.00
Oct
10
Lehi
Hilton Garden Inn
9:00 AM $45.00
Oct
10
South Jordan
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
3:00 PM $45.00
Oct
10
Spanish Fork
Angelus Theatre
4:00 PM $45.00
Oct
13
Logan
Riverwoods Conference Center
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
13
North Salt Lake
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
14
Sandy
Hampton Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
14
South Jordan
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
15
Layton
Davis Conference Center
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
15
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
16
Lehi
Hilton Garden Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
16
Peoria
Days Hotel by Wyndham Peoria
6:00 PM $60.00
Oct
17
Heber City
Best Western Plus Heber Valley
9:00 AM $45.00
Oct
17
Provo
Hyatt Place
9:00 AM $45.00
Oct
17
St. George
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center
10:00 AM $45.00
Oct
17
Tuscon
TBD
3:00 PM $60.00
Oct
17
Cedar City
Ramada Inn
5:00 PM $45.00
Oct
19
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
20
Ephraim
Willow Creek Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
20
Evanston
Knights Inn Evanston
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
21
Lehi
Hyatt Place
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
21
Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
22
South Jordan
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
22
Castle Rock
Holiday Inn Express Denver South – Castle Rock
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
22
Pueblo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
23
Murray
Residence Inn by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
23
Lakewood
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
23
Centennial
Holiday Inn & Suites
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
24
Centennial
Holiday Inn & Suites
8:00 AM $65.00
Oct
24
Broomfield
Residence Inn by Marriott
8:00 AM $65.00
Oct
24
West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites
9:00 AM $45.00
Oct
24
St. George
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center
10:00 AM $45.00
Oct
24
Aurora
Radisson Hotel
1:00 PM $65.00
Oct
24
Longmont
Residence Inn by Marriott
1:00 PM $65.00
Oct
24
Brighton
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Denver Northeast/Brighton
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
24
Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
26
Layton
Davis Conference Center
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
26
Durango
TBD
6:00 PM $65.00
Oct
27
Payson
Clarion Gardens Catering and Events
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
27
Logan
Riverwoods Conference Center
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
27
South Jordan
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
28
Spanish Fork
Angelus Theatre
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
28
Lehi
Hilton Garden Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
28
Sandy
Hampton Inn
6:00 PM $45.00
Oct
29
Ogden
Comfort Suites Hotel
6:00 PM $45.00